Skip to main content

How to complete and review Consultation Forms

Explanation of how forms are completed and the functionality when reviewing them.

Written by Alan Wong

NOTE: Please review how to set up a Consultation Form first in order to better understand this article.


Completing a form

A Consultation Form can be completed in three ways:

  1. Depending on the selected enforcement status within the Consultation Form settings, parts of the form can be prompted to the customer upon registering an account or before making a booking.
    ​

  2. Upon clicking [Manage consultation form] on the customer record, an admin can fill in the form on the customer's behalf (e.g. while on the phone with them or during their in-store visit).

  3. Upon clicking [Manage consultation form] on the customer record, an admin can click [Request via email] to send over the form for completion. The customer will receive an email with the subject 'Please complete the consultation form'.
    ​

Answered questions do not get prompted again, but if the responses are incorrect or have expired and need resubmitting, you can reset individual answers or sections by archiving them:

Archived answers are recorded within [Answer History]:

You can choose to be notified of any submitted forms via Settings > Consultation Form > Settings (at the top-right):

Reviewing a form

Appointment records may show one of these banner messages:

  • There is no consultation form for this customer: The customer does not have an active submission.

  • The consultation form has not been reviewed. Review: The customer has an active submission that has not been reviewed by an admin.

To review a form, click [Manage consultation form] on the customer record. If you are satisfied with the submission, click [Mark as reviewed] and refresh the page to see the audit:

You can click [Add additional notes] at the bottom of the page to leave internal comments:

On the main Customers page, you will see these three filters:

  • No consultation form

  • Not reviewed

  • Reviewed

There is a button to bulk [Send consultation form request] to customers without an active submission:

Customers with a reviewed submission are marked with a clipboard icon next to their name:


Related articles

Did this answer your question?